Arts and Sciences Admissions

Admissions Staff

Admissions Staff
Staff Directory

Debra Chermonte

Vice President and Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid Phone: (440) 775-8411
Debra.Chermonte@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tom Abeyta

Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Recruitment Phone: (440) 775-8411
Thomas.Abeyta@oberlin.edu
Read More

Jill Medina '88

Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Operations Phone: (440) 775-8411
Jill.Medina@oberlin.edu
Read More

Leslie Braat

Associate Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Leslie.Braat@oberlin.edu
Read More

Josh Levy '94

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
joshua.levy@oberlin.edu
Read More

Kris Surovjak

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Kristen.Surovjak@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tanya Aydelott

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Tanya.Aydelott@oberlin.edu
Read More

Jessica Cummings '10

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Jessica.Cummings@oberlin.edu
Read More

Kristen Glasener

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Kristen.Glasener@oberlin.edu
Read More

Liz Hui

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Liz.Hui@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tony Richardson '05

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Tony.Richardson@oberlin.edu
Read More

Brittnei Sherrod '11

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Brittnei.Sherrod@oberlin.edu
Read More

Yoon-Chan Kim

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Yoon.Chan.Kim@oberlin.edu
Read More

Elizabeth Myers Houston '06

Information Systems Coordinator Phone: (440) 775-8411
Elizabeth.Houston@oberlin.edu
Read More


 
Did You Know

Students who wish to pursue topics outside of traditional courses, an important alternative is available in the Experimental College (ExCo). Founded in 1968, ExCo is a student-run organization that sponsors courses (for limited academic credit) taught Oberlin faculty, students, administrators, and residents. Rock climbing, performance swing, astrology, 16-mm film production, jump rope, bike mechanics, henna body art… you name it, ExCo may have a class about it.

Read More