Arts and Sciences Admissions

Admissions Staff

Admissions Staff
Staff Directory

Debra Chermonte

Debra Chermonte
Vice President and Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid Debra.Chermonte@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tom Abeyta

Tom Abeyta
Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Recruitment Thomas.Abeyta@oberlin.edu
Regions: Arizona, Illinois, New Mexico
Read More

Jill Medina '88

Jill Medina '88
Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Operations Jill.Medina@oberlin.edu
Regions: Delaware, Maryland, Ohio (Oberlin High School), Virginia, Washington, D.C.
Read More

Leslie Braat

Leslie Braat
Associate Director of Admissions Leslie.Braat@oberlin.edu
Regions: New York (NYC Boroughs), New York (Westchester County)
Read More

Jesse Hernandez

Jesse Hernandez
Associate Director of Admissions, Multicultural Recruitment Coordinator jesse.hernandez@oberlin.edu
Regions: California (northern), Nevada, Ohio (Cincinnati/Dayton)
Read More

Josh Levy '94

Josh Levy '94
Associate Director of Admissions joshua.levy@oberlin.edu
Regions: New Jersey, Ohio (Cleveland), Pennsylvania (eastern)
Read More

Kris Surovjak

Kris Surovjak
Associate Director of Admissions Kristen.Surovjak@oberlin.edu
Regions: Colorado, Homeschooled Students, Michigan, Oregon, Washington
Read More

Liz Hui

Liz Hui
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions Liz.Hui@oberlin.edu
Regions: Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio (Columbus/eastern), South Dakota, Wisconsin
Read More

Tanya Aydelott

Tanya Aydelott
Assistant Director of Admissions Tanya.Aydelott@oberlin.edu
Regions: Arkansas, Idaho, International Recruitment, Montana, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, Wyoming
Read More

Jessica Cummings '10

Jessica Cummings '10
Assistant Director of Admissions Jessica.Cummings@oberlin.edu
Regions: Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York (Long Island)
Read More

Rhett Rybarczyk

Rhett Rybarczyk
Assistant Director of Admissions Rhett.Rybarczyk@oberlin.edu
Regions: California (southern), Ohio (Lorain County)
Read More

Brittnei Sherrod '11

Brittnei Sherrod '11
Assistant Director of Admissions Brittnei.Sherrod@oberlin.edu
Regions: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia
Read More

Elizabeth Myers Houston '06

Elizabeth Myers Houston '06
Information Systems Coordinator Elizabeth.Houston@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tina Kimbrough

Tina Kimbrough
Assistant Director of Admissions Tina.Kimbrough@oberlin.edu
Regions: Alaska, Guam, Hawaii, Maine, New Hampshire, New York (Upstate), Ohio (northwestern), Pennsylvania (western), Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands
Read More