Arts and Sciences Admissions

Admissions Staff

Admissions Staff
Staff Directory

Debra Chermonte

Vice President and Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid Phone: (440) 775-8411
Debra.Chermonte@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tom Abeyta

Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Recruitment Phone: (440) 775-8411
Thomas.Abeyta@oberlin.edu
Read More

Jill Medina '88

Senior Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Operations Phone: (440) 775-8411
Jill.Medina@oberlin.edu
Read More

Leslie Braat

Associate Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Leslie.Braat@oberlin.edu
Read More

Jesse Hernandez

Associate Director of Admissions, Multicultural Recruitment Coordinator Phone: (440) 775-8411
jesse.hernandez@oberlin.edu
Read More

Josh Levy '94

Associate Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
joshua.levy@oberlin.edu
Read More

Kris Surovjak

Associate Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Kristen.Surovjak@oberlin.edu
Read More

Liz Hui

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Liz.Hui@oberlin.edu
Read More

Tanya Aydelott

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Tanya.Aydelott@oberlin.edu
Read More

Jessica Cummings '10

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Jessica.Cummings@oberlin.edu
Read More

Rhett Rybarczyk

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Rhett.Rybarczyk@oberlin.edu
Read More

Brittnei Sherrod '11

Assistant Director of Admissions Phone: (440) 775-8411
Brittnei.Sherrod@oberlin.edu
Read More

Elizabeth Myers Houston '06

Information Systems Coordinator Phone: (440) 775-8411
Elizabeth.Houston@oberlin.edu
Read More

Justin Kang '15

Admissions Counselor Phone: (440) 775-8411
justin.kang@oberlin.edu
Read More


 
Did You Know

In keeping with its long history of leading the way on access to an excellent liberal arts education, Oberlin College in 2012 eliminated loan requirements for incoming first-year students eligible for federally funded Pell Grants. The Oberlin Access Initiative is supported by trustees, alumni donors, and other friends and supporters.

Read More