Areas of Study

Majors and Minors - redirects to Academics

Majors and Minors - redirects to Academics

Oberlin's College of Arts and Sciences offers 47 academic majors and 42 minors and areas of concentration. The undergraduate liberal arts degree requires study in each of three broad areas: arts and humanities, social and behavioral sciences, and natural sciences and mathematics. There are also opportunities to build your own interdisciplinary course of study.

There are no programs available at the moment. Please check back for further updates

Did You Know

Oberlin College launched a Creativity & Leadership Project in 2006 as part of a multidisciplinary effort to provide students with opportunities to put their innovative ideas into practice. The project reflects Oberlin’s musical and artistic excellence, its rigorous liberal arts curriculum, and its longstanding commitment to preparing students for leadership and civic engagement. It is open to students of any major or interest and prepares them for the challenges and rewards of entrepreneurship.

Read More