Department Chair:
Jeffrey Pence

Administrative Assistant:
Sue Elkevizth

Department Email:

Phone: (440) 775-8570
Fax: (440) 775-8684

Rice Hall 130
10 North Professor St.
Oberlin, OH, 44074

Prizes & Awards

Prizes & Awards
The English Department is delighted to recognize a few of its finest students annually with prizes, scholarships, and awards. Recipients are noted in the program at Commencement. We are also glad to note the recipients of these honors here.

Our information may well be in error, and the names of honorees for certain years have been lost. If anyone has further information or corrections, please email the English Department webmaster.

William Battrick Poetry Fellowship

Andrew Bongiorno Prize

Natalia Stone Gage Prize

Margaret Goodwin Meacham Prize

Florence Snell Scholarship

Dudley B. Tenney Prize

Lucy Pope Wheeler Prize