Live Webcasts

Kulas Recital Hall

Kulas Recital Hall

Concert Details

May 5, 4:30 PM

Senior Recital: Christa Cole, violin

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A senior degree recital by Christa Cole, violin.


Sonate Accademiche in G Minor, Op. 2              Francesco Maria Veracini

      I. Adagio assai                                   

      II. Allegro assai


Mitchell Miller, harpsichord

Alex Baker, baroque cello


Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30, No. 3                  Ludwig van Beethoven

      Allegro assai                                  

      Tempo di Minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso

      Allegro vivace


David Breitman*, fortepiano


- Pause - 


Sonata for solo violin in E Minor, Op. 27, No. 4                  Eugène Ysaÿe

      Allemande: Lento maestoso                            

      Sarabande: Quasi lento

      Finale: Presto ma non troppo


Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 100                         Johannes Brahms

      Allegro amabile                             

      Andante tranquillo

      Allegretto grazioso (quasi Andante)


Phillip Matsuura, piano


*Conservatory faculty

Did you enjoy this webcast?

This live streaming was made available by the Conservatory of Music's Audio Services Department. If you enjoyed the webcast and would like to see more in the future, please consider making a gift to Oberlin.

Technical Notes

Please note that the audio/video stream may not begin until 5 minutes before the scheduled start time. All times are US Eastern Time.

Having trouble with the feed?
Our testing has found that recent updates of some browsers aren't working properly with our streaming software. Generally, Chrome and Firefox work the best, and when one of these doesn't work, the other often does. If you are using the Safari browser (desktop or iOS), try opening the HLS feed directly using the link below.

Kulas Recital Hall (HLS)

If you are still experiencing technical difficulties or have comments about our audio/video streaming program, please email

Connect with Oberlin

YouTube Facebook Twitter Flickr Tumblr Instagram