Live Webcasts

David H. Stull Recital Hall

David H. Stull Recital Hall
placeholder image

Please make sure javascript is enabled in your browser.


Concert Details

Feb 23, 6:30 PM

Senior Recital: Katie Kim, flute

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A conservatory senior recital performed by Katie Kim, flute, assisted by Yu Sakamoto, piano, Brian King, guitar, Tommy Chafe, viola, Ina McCormack, harp, and Philip Matsuura, piano.


Pièce Romantique                                                           Charles Levebvre


Yu Sakamoto, piano

Fantasia No. 1 in A Major                                    Georg Philipp Telemann

      Vivace                                                                                 (1681-1767)


Selections from the Balkan Songbook                                   Alan Thomas

      Rachenitsa                                                                                   (b. 1967)

      The Shepherd’s Dream

      Sivi Grivi


Brian King, guitar


- Pause -


And Then I Knew ‘Twas Wind                                         Toru Takemitsu


Tommy Chafe, viola   Ina McCormack, harp


Sonatine for Flute and Piano                                           Walter Gieseking

      Moderato                                                                             (1895-1956)



Phillip Matsuura, piano


Technical Notes

Please note that the audio/video stream may not begin until 5 minutes before the scheduled start time. All times are US Eastern Time.

Having trouble with the feed?
Our testing has found that recent updates of some browsers aren't working properly with our streaming software. Generally, Chrome and Firefox work the best, and when one of these doesn't work, the other often does. If you are using the Safari browser (desktop or iOS), try opening the HLS feed directly using the link below.

Stull Recital Hall (HLS)

If you are still experiencing technical difficulties or have comments about our audio/video streaming program, please email

Connect with Oberlin

YouTube Facebook Twitter Flickr Tumblr Instagram