Alumni Awards

The Oberlin Alumni Association has established five awards to recognize outstanding contributions and achievements to the College, to society at large, and to the Association: the Alumni Medal, the Distinguished Achievement Award, the Distinguished Service Award, the Outstanding Young Alumni Award and the Alumni Appreciation Award.

Oberlin College Alumni Medal

2013 Award Recipients

  • Alumni Medal: Robert S. Lemle ’75
  • Distinguished Achievement Award: Richard Love '66
  • Distinguished Service Award: Cendra Parks Lynn '66
  • Outstanding Young Alumni Award: Martha D. Kaiser '02
  • Alumni Appreciation Award: Ted Gest '68
  • Volunteer of the Year Awards:
    • Class Representatives: Joel ’63 and Bonnie Millikan ’63
    • Class President: Charlie Wantman ’63
    • Regional Coordinator: Sarah Kipling ’09
    • Class Agent of the Year: Richard Recht ’57  


Nominations for 2013-2014 have closed. Award recipients will be announced in the fall.

Nominations for 2014-2015 must be submitted by June 30, 2015. More information can be found via the below links:

Past Award Recipients