Office of the Dean of Studies

The Office of the Dean of Studies supports students and faculty members in both the College of Arts and Sciences and the Conservatory of Music. The primary goal of the Office of the Dean of Studies is to help students succeed in their college careers and complete their degree programs in a timely way. More specifically, the office coordinates academic advising in the College of Arts and Sciences, advises students, and helps faculty members with advising and academic policy concerns. This office advises students concerning leaves of absence (whether academic, medical, or personal) and other status issues, such as finishing away and withdrawing from the college.

IMPORTANT ACADEMIC DATES and DEADLINES:

Deadline for transfer of credit due before registration appointments are scheduled
Friday, September 26
Last day to declare P/NP option for first-module course
Last day to withdraw from a first-module course
Monday, September 29
First-Module Classes end Friday, October 17
Fall recess Saturday, October 18 -
Sunday, October 26
Second-Module Classes begin 8:00 a.m. Monday, October 27
Registration information available on the web for students (includes reg. appt and any holds) for spring 2015 semester Monday, October 27
Online Schedule of Classes available for spring 2015 Monday, October 27
Midterm grades due from faculty via PRESTO Tuesday, October 28
Advising for spring semester and winter term 2015 begins Wednesday, October 29
Midterm grades available via PRESTO to students Thursday, October 30
Last day to declare P/NP option for full-semester courses
Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Last day to change variable-hour courses
Tuesday, November 4
Add/drop deadline for second-module courses Wednesday, November 5
Registration period for spring 2015 semester Monday, November 10 -
Friday, November 21