Office of the Dean of Studies

The Office of the Dean of Studies supports students and faculty members in both the College of Arts and Sciences and the Conservatory of Music. The primary goal of the Office of the Dean of Studies is to help students succeed in their college careers and complete their degree programs in a timely way. More specifically, the office coordinates academic advising in the College of Arts and Sciences, advises students, and helps faculty members with advising and academic policy concerns. This office advises students concerning leaves of absence (whether academic, medical, or personal) and other status issues, such as finishing away and withdrawing from the college.

         

IMPORTANT ACADEMIC DATES and DEADLINES:

Registration period for Fall 2015 semester Monday, April 13 -
Friday, April 24
Last day to declare P/NP option for second-module courses
Last day to withdraw from a second-module course
Monday, April 27
Classes end Friday, May 8
Reading period Saturday, May 9 -
Tuesday, May 12
Final examination period begins Wednesday, May 13
Spring semester ends, noon Sunday, May 17
Final grades for graduating seniors due from faculty to Registrar, noon Thursday, May 21
Commencement weekend begins Friday, May 22
Commencement exercises Monday, May 25